Every person’s life got changed after the launching of social-media platforms, it got simple and easier making everyone happy. Snapchat is a little unique from other social media platforms which is why it is the most widely used app these days. The app was created with a purpose of clicking photos but it got developed with time and rolled out many new features in it. The app made it easier for people to keep track of their friend’s location just like how WhatsApp allows you to share location.
Users can send snaps to each other updating about what’s happening in their daily lives plus maintain streaks along with it. They can create a Bitmoji caricature which will be visible to other users and they can use it to identify you or use them as stickers to have fun while chatting. Just like Instagram Reels, you can now see Spotlight videos on Snapchat.
Like any other social media app, Snapchat allows you to socialize and communicate with your friends or family. You can add anyone on Snapchat with their user id and search it in the search bar. However, chatting on Snapchat is different from any other social media app like Instagram or WhatsApp. Snapchat offers high privacy to its users, this is why, every message on Snapchat disappears as soon as the other person sees it. Although, you can keep those messages by saving them in the chat.
Talking about privacy, you all must be aware of Snapchat’s best feature of letting people know if anyone took a screenshot of their chat or story. However, there’s a trick through which you can take a screenshot without letting anyone know.
As told above, messages can be saved on Snapchat if you want to keep in them in the chat. But, suppose you accidentally send something irrelevant to someone and they save it in the chats. In such situations, you might want to delete that message. You might be wondering if there’s any such feature of deleting message or not. Then, my friend, you have come to the right place as today we are going to tell you how to delete a message saved by the other person on Snapchat.
How To Delete Messages On Snapchat Saved By The Other Person
Most of you might have wanted a feature of deleting message when you mistakenly send something stupid and awkward to someone. When this happens, you may want to immediately delete that message without any second thought so that other person doesn’t see it or save it.
Therefore, without taking any more of your time, let’s take a look on how to do the process. It will work for both the Android and iOS users. You don’t need any third party app in order to get the results. Just download the latest version of Snapchat and you are good to go.
- Go to Snapchat of your Android or iOS device and fill in your login credentials to open your account. If you do not remember the password, you can reset it by the registered phone number or email address.
- Then, swipe right or click on message icon to go to your chat list and open the chat of your friend which contains the message that needs to be deleted.
- You can also type your friend’s username in the search bar and then open his/her chat to delete the message.
- After that, long press the message that you want to delete. Some options will appear like Save in Chat, Chat Reply, Snap Reply, Copy and Delete. Ignore other options and focus on the ‘Delete’ option for now.
- Click on it and as it will be your first time deleting any chat, the Snapchat will explain you ‘What is Delete Chat’. Press OK and then tap on ‘Delete’.
- This way your message will be removed from the chat and instead if it, the other person will see ‘XYZ deleted a chat’. (Here XYZ is you) whereas in your chat box you will see ‘You deleted a chat’ written there.
- By this, the other user will get notified that you have deleted something but won’t be able to see what that message was.
Remember: This method will only help you delete the message which was sent by you. If they have saved any message which was sent by them in the chat and you want to delete it, then we are sorry to say but you can’t delete that message.
Alternative Way To Delete Messages On Snapchat Saved By The Other Person
Another way to delete Snapchat messages saved by the other person is what we are gonna discuss in this method. This includes blocking the person to whom you sent the message which you wish to delete. However, you must be really quick and attentive in order to do this process.
You must block the person before he/she sees your message or else you’ll have to unblock them and then try the previous method. When you will block that person, they won’t be able to see that message. After a while, that message or snap will be deleted by Snapchat if it is not viewed for a long time. But, you should be really fast in blocking that person so that they don’t see your message. If you do not know how to block a person on Snapchat, follow the steps explained below:
- Go to Snapchat and login to your account. Type that person’s username who you want to block or click on the message icon placed below and scroll down to find that person.
- Then, tap on their Bitmoji/profile icon and click on three dots placed at the top right corner of your screen.
- After that, select ‘Manage friendship’ option and finally click on ‘Block’.
- It will ask you ‘Are you sure you want to block XYZ?’ (Here XYZ is the username of that person). Click on ‘Block’ to confirm and that person will get blocked from your Snapchat account.